Mini Resume & Social Media Links

SOCIAL MEDIA:

You can find me on Tumblr.

CONFERENCES:

Speaker at the 2013 Annual Atlantic Undergraduate English Literature Conference at Mount Allison University, Sackville, New Brunswick. I presented my paper entitled Shelley’s Irrefutable Agnosticism.

Speaker at the 2018 Multidisciplinary Graduate Research Conference at University of Prince Edward Island, Charlottetown, P.E.I. I presented a condensed version of my MA dissertation entitled Exploring Faith and Spirituality Within Percy Bysshe Shelley’s Works: Breaking Down the Myth of Shelley as an Atheist.

SCHOLARLY JOURNAL PUBLICATIONS:

Rosencrantz and Guildenstern Are Dead: Even Existential Losers Get the Blues. UPEI Arts Review, Spring 2013.

FREELANCE WRITING CREDITS:

I am a regular contributor for the film publication Filmonic, and the social media blog, Snazzy Space. I also act as the web master of Snazzy Space. Other publishing credits include articles for The Bolde.

I volunteer with the Ian Somerhalder Foundation, a non-profit organization for the protection of animals and the environment. I write monthly articles detailing the stories of recipients of ISF Animal Emergency Medical Grant.

WEB PAGES:

Whitman’s Barbaric Yawp: a website mostly devoted to poet Percy B. Shelley.

Whitman Makes the Best Roommate: a website devoted to Walt Whitman and his representation in media and pop culture.

Mad About Shelley: an online aggregate newspaper featuring content regarding Percy Shelley, Mary Shelley, and Lord Byron.

EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND:

I have my Bachelor of Arts degree (English Literature) from the University of Prince Edward Island.

I have my Master of Education degree (International Education and Development, Research) from the University of Prince Edward Island.

I have my Master of Arts degree (English Literature) from Nottingham University.

Leave a comment